Peptide Field Book

Reading settings

Choose a comfortable text size and appearance. Your choices are saved on this device.

Adamax

Taken for focus and motivation

Marketed Semax derivative

Match every finding to its exact substance, formulation, route and study population. A related molecule or approved medicine does not validate a catalog vial.

Unresolved sources
Schematic illustration · View structure evidence

Structure not independently published

At a glance

Why people take it. And what backs it up.

  1. Sharpen focus and drive

    People report it, not studied

    Users inject or spray it in the morning for strong, long-lasting focus, drive and energy.

    Sources (3)
  2. Focus with ADHD

    People report it, not studied

    Some with ADHD use it instead of, or alongside, stimulant medication, though some find it too stimulating.

    Sources (3)

Evidence briefing

Verification gap

What the sources support.

Unavailable: primary sources checked did not establish a standardized Adamax chemical structure, an exact-product study, or a regulator-authorized product. The vendor name alone is insufficient to verify identity or research status.

Keep in mind

Identity gap: claims about Semax or other adamantane compounds cannot be transferred to a seller product without a verified sequence, terminal modifications and product characterization.

Identity and research status reviewRead the original sources

The research. What’s been studied.

Clinical benefit unverified

  • No verified benefit

    Focus, memory and BDNF claims are marketing claims; no exact-product primary research or standardized chemical identity was verified.

What do these labels mean?
  • Human evidence: approved-drug data or larger human studies, within the populations and uses studied.
  • Early human studies: small, preliminary or limited human studies.
  • Animal & lab studies: animal or laboratory findings that do not establish effects in people.
  • Unverified: a proposed use or claim without verified supporting clinical evidence.
How each claim was reviewed (2)

Reported effects and evidence.

A citation may support, qualify or correct a claim. Read the study scope; a laboratory result is not an established benefit in people. Each review covers a claim as it was first collected; the tiles above show the collection’s current wording.

  1. Unknown — no direct primary source verified. Explicit marketing claim; primary evidence unresolved

    Review of “Focus and memory”

    ADAMAX is marketed for focus/memory; no direct primary clinical source was verified.

    Limitations and applicability. “Stronger Semax” needs both identity and direct head-to-head evidence. Preserve attribution, not endorsement.

    Unknown: no direct primary source verified. This does not mean that no research exists.

    Original collected claim and review history

    Original title: Focus and memory

    Marketed as a stronger Semax for focus and memory; untested.

    Original label: claimed. Preserved for traceability; the reviewed wording above qualifies this record.

    Record adamax:benefit:1 · Annotated 2026-10-01 · Review method

  2. Unknown — no direct primary source verified. Mechanistic extrapolation; primary evidence unresolved

    Review of “BDNF support”

    ADAMAX BDNF support is an extrapolated claim with no direct primary evidence verified in this review.

    Limitations and applicability. Semax BDNF data cannot establish ADAMAX activity; avoid global “no research exists” without systematic search.

    Unknown: no direct primary source verified. This does not mean that no research exists.

    Original collected claim and review history

    Original title: BDNF support

    Claimed to raise BDNF like Semax; no published research.

    Original label: claimed. Preserved for traceability; the reviewed wording above qualifies this record.

    Record adamax:benefit:2 · Annotated 2026-10-01 · Review method

The research in detail

Evidence category

Little or no published research

No primary source establishing a standardized Adamax structure or exact-product human or animal study was verified. Evidence for Semax or other adamantane compounds cannot establish Adamax’s effects.

Evidence is assessed claim by claim above. Regulatory approval, study design, findings and relevance are separate questions; there is no single evidence score.

Risks and unknowns. What to know first.

Collected cautions follow. These are not an exhaustive or independently validated safety assessment; claim references do not automatically support every caution.

  • Unknown.

What people report

Show all 5 cautionsShow fewer cautions

Read this first: what “research use only” means

Published dosing records. No established dose.

Historical label and trial records for the named product, route, population and indication. These records are not a personal schedule or a validated regimen for a catalog vial. Source attribution does not establish applicability.

Adamax is sold as a and described by sellers as a modified form of Semax. PubMed and ClinicalTrials.gov list no study of it at all, and Semax’s Russian label doses do not apply to a different molecule.

Any dose you see online for it is a guess, not a tested dose.

Community protocols. Reported online. Not clinically validated.

Community reports Collection date: 30 Sep 2026

Evidence is thin and mostly from 2026 Reddit and Peptide Critic forum posts. The most common report is 300–500 mcg injected under the skin once in the morning for about 3–4 weeks; nasal sprays of about 100–250 mcg per spray are also used, and a few use 50–200 mcg a day.

Not testedFrequently encountered in reviewed sources

Morning injection under the skin, 300–500 mcg

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
300–500 mcg
How often
Once a day (one early user added a second dose in the early afternoon)
Route
Injection under the skin
Timing
Morning; users warn that afternoon doses disturb sleep
How long
About 21–30 days in forum reports
Cycle
One forum user planned a month off after 21 days; a 2018 user took it Monday to Friday
Ramp
300 mcg in week 1, 400 mcg in week 2, 500 mcg in week 3
Mixing
10 mg vial + 1–3 mL bacteriostatic water; the original 2018 vial was 30 mg, mixed with 3 mL (10 mg per mL)
  • Buyers are told to check the certificate of analysis for a molecular weight of 1032, because a cheaper 984 version sold as Adamax is said to lack the adamantane group.
  • Effects are described as stronger and slower to start than Semax, lasting about 8–12 hours; one user felt effects for 3–4 days.
Sources (4)

Not testedCommon

Nasal spray

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
About 100–300 mcg per spray (ready-made sprays give 100 mcg per spray)
How often
Once a day
Route
Nasal spray
Timing
Morning
Ramp
One 2018 user started with 50 mcg by nose and planned to go to 250 mcg
Mixing
Ready-made: 10 mg in 10 mL (1 mg per mL, 100 mcg per spray). Homemade: 10 mg vial + 1 mL bacteriostatic water + 1 mL saline, or 10 mg in 5 mL (about 200 mcg per 0.1 mL spray); many avoid bacteriostatic water in the nose because it stings
  • Some forum users say the 984 version is fine by nose but not by injection; this has not been tested.
  • Ready-made Adamax sprays are sold by US research vendors in 10 mg bottles.
Sources (4)
Show all 4 protocolsShow fewer protocols

Not testedSometimes seen

Low dose, about 50–300 mcg a day

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
About 50–300 mcg a day (Ben Greenfield lists 100–200 mcg a day)
How often
Once a day
Route
Not stated by Greenfield; nasal or injection in forum reports
Timing
Morning
  • Some combine a low dose with prescription stimulants such as Vyvanse; a 2022 user warned that Adamax makes stimulants feel much stronger.
Sources (3)

Not testedFringe

Alternating days with NA-Semax Amidate

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
500 mcg of each
How often
Adamax one morning, NA-Semax Amidate the next
Route
Injection under the skin
Timing
Morning
How long
About 3 weeks
  • Used by forum members to compare the two; one said Adamax takes about 90 minutes to kick in and feels ‘fuzzy’ at first.
Sources (2)

Where the numbers come from

Adamax was created and sold by the nootropics vendor Ceretropic, which launched it in about May 2018 (a 2018 r/Nootropics post says only Ceretropic carried it ‘as they created it’). According to a 2022 Reddit comment, Ceretropic stopped shipping to the US in June 2018, so it was rarely used until research-peptide vendors began selling ‘Adamax’ 10 mg vials and ready-made sprays around 2025–2026. No human or animal dosing studies were found; the 250–500 mcg doses are carried over from Semax and NA-Semax Amidate practice.

Home-made sprays and serums

Home-made nasal spray. Community recipes. Not tested.

Original source recordsHide

A few users make Adamax (a Semax derivative) into nasal sprays the same way as Semax: a 7.5–10 mg vial in 5–10 mL of bacteriostatic water and/or saline, giving about 200 mcg per spray. Evidence is a handful of Reddit posts; some vendors sell it ready-made as a spray.

Best evidence: Community only (Reddit r/Peptides, r/NooTopics). No approved product, trial or pharmacy formula found. Vendors sell ready-made Adamax sprays (e.g. Limitless Biotech; a Ceretropic sister site in Mexico per one user).

Collected strength records

Not testedNasal spraySometimes seen

10 mg in 5 mL (2.5 mL bacteriostatic water + 2.5 mL sterile saline): 200 mcg per spray

Original source-specific report. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Exact form and route are limited to the source’s description.

Batch: 5 mL

Ingredients and methodHide the recipe

Ingredients

IngredientAmountRole
Adamax (or any 10 mg peptide vial)10 mgActive
Bacteriostatic water2.5 mLLiquid / preservative
Sterile saline for inhalation2.5 mLLiquid

Method

  1. Dissolve the peptide with 2.5 mL bacteriostatic water.
  2. Mix it into 2.5 mL sterile saline in the spray bottle.
Per dose
200 mcg per spray, with 0.1 mL per spray (stated); 50 sprays per bottle.
Preservative
Bacteriostatic water for ‘some protection and longevity’.
Keeps for
Not stated (a later reply asked).
  • The poster said this bacteriostatic water/saline mix does not burn; another user said bacteriostatic water burns ‘if you don’t mix it with saline’.

Not stated: how it’s used.

Sources (3)

Not testedNasal spraySometimes seen

7.5 mg vial in 7.5 mL bacteriostatic water

Original source-specific report. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Exact form and route are limited to the source’s description.

Batch: 7.5 mL

Ingredients and methodHide the recipe

Ingredients

IngredientAmountRole
Adamax7.5 mgActive
Bacteriostatic water7.5 mLLiquid / preservative
How it’s used
First dose 200 mcg, next day 400 mcg (poster felt little).
Per dose
Not stated (spray volume not given).
Preservative
Bacteriostatic water.
Sources (3)

Not testedNasal sprayFringe

Spray with a cosmetic preservative (Biogard 211)

Original source-specific report. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Exact form and route are limited to the source’s description.

Ingredients and methodHide the recipe

Ingredients

IngredientAmountRole
N-acetyl Semax amidate or Adamaxnot statedActive
Biogard 211 (dehydroacetic acid + benzyl alcohol)not statedPreservative
Preservative
Biogard 211, a cosmetic preservative blend.
  • The user asked whether dehydroacetic acid is safe in the nose; no one answered with data.
Sources (2)
Editorial synthesis and reported strength comparison

This synthesized method combines source records. It has not been validated for preparation, sterility, compatibility, absorption or storage. Select a reported strength to inspect the arithmetic; no strength is selected for you.

Strength per spray

Strengths people report

  • 200 mcg per spray: 10 mg Adamax in 2.5 mL bacteriostatic water + 2.5 mL sterile saline (5 mL · about 45 sprays)
  • 100 mcg per spray: 7.5 mg Adamax in 7.5 mL bacteriostatic water (7.5 mL · about 70 sprays (with a 0.1 mL pump))
What people report
Research notes

Very thin evidence: no published studies of Adamax in people or animals were found, and most reports are from 2026. No regulator has reviewed it (it is not on FDA’s compounding safety-risk list). Two different molecules are sold under the name (molecular weight 984, said to lack the adamantane group, and 1032); forum members disagree about what the structure actually is (one says Chinese makers misread the original ‘AG’ ending, meant as adamantyl-glycine, as alanine-glycine), and some lab tests found NA-Semax Amidate instead. Several AI-written ‘dosage’ sites give invented information, for example weekly dosing based on a claimed 5-day half-life while calling it ‘Adamax (epithalon)’ (realpeptides.co), or describing it as a Khavinson bioregulator (peptidedosage.org); these were not used. ‘Adalank’ is a separate marketing name for NA-Selank Amidate, not an Adamax-type Selank.

Nasal spray

‘Adamax’ is sold under at least two structures (reported as Adamax-964 and Adamax-1032) with different molecular weights, ‘but marketed the same’ – so strengths may not be comparable between vendors.

What it is. In plain English.

Adamax is a vendor name for a purported Semax derivative; its exact chemical identity and research record could not be verified.

A vendor-marketed name for a purported Semax derivative. An authoritative sequence, terminal chemistry and exact-product characterization could not be verified, so claimed structure or potency should be treated as unknown.

Vendors claim effects similar to Semax, but the chemical identity of products sold as Adamax could not be verified and no exact-product study was identified.

Reviewed 2026-10-01.

Structure. Nothing to show yet.

No experimental 3D structure of Adamax is in the .

Its chemical structure isn’t published, so there is nothing to search by.

Checked 30 Sep 2026.

Specs. The facts at a glance.

Type
structure unpublished
Sold as
  • Adamax 10 mg
Regulatory status
No regulator-authorized Adamax medicine was verified. Products sold under this name are not established as approved drugs; the exact substance in a vendor product may be uncertain.
Also known as
Marketed Semax derivative

Sources. What this page rests on.

Every source behind this page, with what it says and when it was checked, is in the Source library.

Adamax in the Source library

Original overview and research notes · annotated 2026-10-01

Historical collection text. Read alongside the claim corrections above; identity or evidence qualifications may supersede this wording.

Nootropic (claimed)

A newer nootropic marketed as a Semax derivative. No published research.

Sold by peptide vendors as a Semax-based compound with a chemical modification meant to increase potency. Its exact structure isn’t published in the scientific literature.

Claimed effects mirror Semax: focus, memory and BDNF support. None of it has been tested.

No peer-reviewed studies found.

Original status record: Not approved. Research chemical.

More in Brain, mood & sleep.

Glossary

Research use only (RUO)

A label for chemicals sold for lab experiments. It lets products reach the market without the testing and manufacturing controls required for drugs.

Glossary

Protein Data Bank (PDB)

The free worldwide archive of 3D structures of proteins and other molecules measured in experiments. Each entry has a four-character code, like 7KI0.