Peptide Field Book

Reading settings

Choose a comfortable text size and appearance. Your choices are saved on this device.

Cartalax

Taken for joint and back pain

Khavinson bioregulator

Match every finding to its exact substance, formulation, route and study population. A related molecule or approved medicine does not validate a catalog vial.

Unresolved sources
AED
Schematic illustration · View structure evidenceAED
Color key
NonpolarAromaticPositive chargeNegative chargePolar Copper ion D-form or non-natural

At a glance

Why people take it. And what backs it up.

  1. Ease joint and back pain

    People report it, not studied

    Taken as capsules or shots, often with BPC-157 and TB-500, for aching knees, hips and backs; some credit it, others notice nothing.

    Sources (5)

Evidence briefing

Sources checked

What the sources support.

Cartalax is commonly identified as the short peptide Ala-Glu-Asp (AED; T-31). A 2023 Russian study tested AED in aging chondrocyte cultures and reported changes in senescence-associated markers; this is laboratory work, not a human joint trial. No drug authorization was verified. The name’s use for supplements or research vials does not establish an approved cartilage medicine.

Keep in mind

Cell-culture marker changes do not show improved pain, mobility or cartilage in people; the available paper is from the peptide’s developer network and independent clinical confirmation is lacking.

Identity and research status reviewRead the original sources

The research. What’s been studied.

  • Animal & lab studies

    Chondrocyte cell research

    AED changed aging-associated markers in cultured chondrocytes in one study; it did not test pain, movement or cartilage repair in a person.

  • Unverified

    Joint-health marketing

    Cartalax is marketed for joint comfort and cartilage maintenance, but controlled evidence of human benefit was not identified.

What do these labels mean?
  • Human evidence: approved-drug data or larger human studies, within the populations and uses studied.
  • Early human studies: small, preliminary or limited human studies.
  • Animal & lab studies: animal or laboratory findings that do not establish effects in people.
  • Unverified: a proposed use or claim without verified supporting clinical evidence.
How each claim was reviewed (2)

Reported effects and evidence.

A citation may support, qualify or correct a claim. Read the study scope; a laboratory result is not an established benefit in people. Each review covers a claim as it was first collected; the tiles above show the collection’s current wording.

  1. Unknown — no direct primary source verified. Developer-lab claim; direct compound-specific source unresolved

    Review of “Cartilage cell support”

    Cartalax cartilage-cell claims remain unresolved here; require an original study of the exact isolated peptide, not a mixed cartilage extract.

    Limitations and applicability. Search found cartilage polypeptide mixtures containing AED, not a verified original experiment proving isolated Cartalax repair-gene claims.

    Unknown: no direct primary source verified. This does not mean that no research exists.

    Original collected claim and review history

    Original title: Cartilage cell support

    Claimed to switch on repair genes in cartilage cells, in the developer’s lab studies.

    Original label: animal. Preserved for traceability; the reviewed wording above qualifies this record.

    Record cartalax:benefit:1 · Annotated 2026-10-01 · Review method

  2. Unknown — no direct primary source verified. Explicit marketing claim; clinical evidence unresolved

    Review of “Joint health”

    Cartalax is marketed for joint comfort/cartilage maintenance; a direct human efficacy source was not verified.

    Limitations and applicability. No direct controlled human joint outcome study was verified. Preserve source attribution.

    Unknown: no direct primary source verified. This does not mean that no research exists.

    Original collected claim and review history

    Original title: Joint health

    Marketed for joint comfort and cartilage maintenance.

    Original label: claimed. Preserved for traceability; the reviewed wording above qualifies this record.

    Record cartalax:benefit:2 · Annotated 2026-10-01 · Review method

The research in detail

Evidence category

Mostly animal and cell studies

A 2023 study examined AED in aging chondrocyte cultures and reported changes in senescence-associated markers. This is laboratory work, not evidence that Cartalax relieves joint pain or repairs cartilage in people. The research is concentrated in the developer network, and independent controlled human trials were not identified. No medicinal-product approval was verified; supplement marketing is not drug approval.

Evidence is assessed claim by claim above. Regulatory approval, study design, findings and relevance are separate questions; there is no single evidence score.

Risks and unknowns. What to know first.

Collected cautions follow. These are not an exhaustive or independently validated safety assessment; claim references do not automatically support every caution.

  • Unknown.

What people report

Read this first: what “research use only” means

Published dosing records. No established dose.

Historical label and trial records for the named product, route, population and indication. These records are not a personal schedule or a validated regimen for a catalog vial. Source attribution does not establish applicability.

Cartalax (the peptide Ala-Glu-Asp) has only been tested in lab cell cultures and in rats. PubMed and ClinicalTrials.gov list no human trial, and no drug regulator has approved it.

Any dose you see online for it is a guess, not a tested dose.

Community protocols. Reported online. Not clinically validated.

Community reports Collection date: 30 Sep 2026

Research-vial users most often inject about 100 mcg–2 mg a day under the skin for 10–30 days, then take a break of months; the Russian oral capsules are labelled 1–2 capsules once or twice a day for 10–30 days, repeated every 3–6 months.

More about this

A few sources give 10 mg a day for 10 days, so reported doses span about 100-fold, and community reports are few.

Not testedFrequently encountered in reviewed sources

Injection from research vials, low to moderate dose

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
100 mcg–2 mg a day (reports: 100–300 mcg, 200 mcg twice a day, 1 mg, 2 mg; one mention of 4 mg)
How often
Once a day (some split into two doses)
Route
Injection under the skin, usually in the belly; one user injected next to an arthritic knee
Timing
Some inject before bed
How long
10–30 days (20 days is most often mentioned)
Cycle
A break of 3–6 months before repeating (per one pen seller)
Mixing
20 mg vial + 2 mL bacteriostatic water = 10 mg/mL, so 300 mcg is 3 units (0.03 mL)
  • Often stacked with BPC-157 and TB-500 for joints.
  • The 100 mcg figure is sometimes derived from the Russian sublingual drops, whose daily 1 mL holds 0.1 mg.
  • Several users noticed no clear benefit; others credit it for joint pain relief.
Sources (4)

Not testedCommon

Oral capsules (label directions)

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
1–2 capsules (0.2 g capsules; the peptide amount per capsule is not stated)
How often
Once or twice a day
Route
Oral (capsules)
Timing
With or before meals (labels differ)
How long
10–30 days (one label: 1 month)
Cycle
Repeat after 3–6 or 4–6 months; 2–3 courses a year for chronic conditions
  • Sold as a Russian dietary supplement (“biologically active food supplement”) developed at the St. Petersburg Institute of Bioregulation and Gerontology.
  • One seller suggests following the course with a natural cartilage-and-bone peptide complex (Sigumir).
Sources (3)
Show all 4 protocolsShow fewer protocols

Not testedSometimes seen

Under-the-tongue drops (“Cartalax lingual”)

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
1 mL a day, which the seller says contains 0.1 mg of the peptide complex
How often
5–6 drops, 3–4 times a day
Route
Under the tongue (drops)
Timing
10–15 minutes before meals
How long
1 month
Cycle
Repeat 3–6 months later
Mixing
Ready-made 10 mL bottles
  • A forum user who tried the lingual form thought at least two bottles would be needed.
Sources (2)

Not testedSometimes seen

High-dose injection course (10 mg a day)

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
10 mg a day
How often
Once a day
Route
Injection under the skin (one vendor also says oral)
How long
10 days (one vendor: 10–20 days)
Cycle
Repeated in cycles (not specified)
Mixing
One vendor: 10 mg vial + 2 mL bacteriostatic water (5 mg per mL)
  • Presented as the “Russian protocol”, like the epitalon 10 mg × 10 days course; no Russian source for this Cartalax dose was found.
  • The vendor page quoted here makes claims that look AI-written and wrong (for example a 72-hour half-life and “Phase 2 trial protocols”).
Sources (2)

Where the numbers come from

The capsule and drop directions are the Russian manufacturers’ labels (Khavinson “cytogen” products sold as supplements). Injection doses have no published basis: users back-calculate from the 0.1 mg daily drop dose, repeat sellers’ advice (a pen seller’s 2 mg a day for 10–20 days), or copy the epitalon-style 10 mg × 10 days course.

Research notes

Thin, contradictory data: reported daily doses run from 100 mcg to 10 mg. Oral labels do not state the peptide amount per capsule. Some vendors describe Cartalax as a blend, others as a single tripeptide (Ala-Glu-Asp). An influencer who recommends 10 mg a day names a single vendor he trusts, and the Real Peptides page contains apparently invented facts. No regulator statements specific to Cartalax were found.

What it is. In plain English.

A short peptide marketed for cartilage and joints; evidence includes cell-culture findings, not a demonstrated human joint benefit.

Ala-Glu-Asp, one of the short “peptide bioregulators” from the same St. Petersburg institute behind Epitalon.

The theory is that very short peptides enter cells and bind DNA to switch on tissue-specific genes; Cartalax is claimed to target cartilage cells.

Reviewed 2026-10-01.

Structure. A computed model.

, not measured

Computed 3D model of the tripeptide Ala-Glu-Asp (Cartalax) as balls and sticks: carbon atoms coral, nitrogen blue, oxygen red.

No experimental structure of Cartalax is in the . This is a computed model of its three amino acids, Ala-Glu-Asp: a shape calculated from their atoms and bonds. Carbon atoms are coral, nitrogen blue and oxygen red; hydrogen atoms aren’t drawn. Its formula and bonds were checked against the molecule’s known structure.

Good to know

  • It is one possible shape: a flexible molecule like this one moves and can take others.

PubChem CID 87815447. Rendered with Mol* (Sehnal et al., 2021).

Specs. The facts at a glance.

Length
3 amino acids
Sequence
AED
Sold as
  • Cartalax 10 mg
In blends
Regulatory status
No medicinal-product approval was verified. Products may be marketed as supplements in Russia, but that does not establish authorization as a drug. Online research vials are not approved medicines.
Also known as
Khavinson bioregulator

Sources. What this page rests on.

Every source behind this page, with what it says and when it was checked, is in the Source library.

Cartalax in the Source library

Original overview and research notes · annotated 2026-10-01

Historical collection text. Read alongside the claim corrections above; identity or evidence qualifications may supersede this wording.

Joint and cartilage support (claimed)

A three-amino-acid “bioregulator” peptide marketed for cartilage and joints.

Ala-Glu-Asp, one of the short “peptide bioregulators” from the same St. Petersburg institute behind Epitalon.

The theory is that very short peptides enter cells and bind DNA to switch on tissue-specific genes; Cartalax is claimed to target cartilage cells.

Cell-culture and animal studies from the developer’s group. No independent controlled human trials.

Original status record: Sold as a supplement in Russia; not an approved drug anywhere. Research chemical in the US.

More in Longevity.

Glossary

Protein Data Bank (PDB)

The free worldwide archive of 3D structures of proteins and other molecules measured in experiments. Each entry has a four-character code, like 7KI0.

Glossary

Computed model

A 3D shape calculated by software from a molecule’s atoms and bonds, not measured in an experiment.