Peptide Field Book

Reading settings

Choose a comfortable text size and appearance. Your choices are saved on this device.

CJC-1295 (no DAC)

Taken to boost growth hormone

Mod GRF 1-29

Match every finding to its exact substance, formulation, route and study population. A related molecule or approved medicine does not validate a catalog vial.

Human / product-specific records · Animal / laboratory evidence · Unresolved sources
Schematic illustration · View structure evidence

Simplified drawing of a chain of 29 amino acids

At a glance

Why people take it. And what backs it up.

  1. Boost growth hormone

    Not tested in people (no-DAC form)

    Almost always paired with ipamorelin at bedtime, often prescribed by anti-aging clinics, to restore a more youthful growth hormone pulse.

    Sources (4)
  2. Build muscle, burn fat

    People report it, not studied

    Lifters and men’s-health clinics use it for more muscle and less fat, or to keep muscle while on GLP-1 weight-loss drugs.

    Sources (3)
  3. Sleep deeper, recover faster

    People report it, not studied

    Users inject it before bed for deeper sleep and faster recovery from training and injuries.

    Sources (3)

Evidence briefing

Sources checked

What the sources support.

CJC-1295 with DAC has small human pharmacology studies. Those findings do not establish evidence for the seller’s no-DAC form: DAC is an added chemical unit, and no-DAC has no established clinical efficacy or FDA approval.

Keep in mind

DAC and no-DAC are distinct forms; GH/IGF-1 findings for DAC cannot be transferred to no-DAC or prove a health benefit.

Identity and research status reviewRead the original sources

The research. What’s been studied.

Clinical benefit unverified

  • Human evidence distinction

    Small human pharmacology studies tested CJC-1295 with DAC. They do not establish clinical effects for the no-DAC product listed here.

  • Unverified uses

    Claims about recovery, sleep, body composition or combining no-DAC CJC-1295 with ipamorelin have not been tested in formal human trials of this product.

What do these labels mean?
  • Human evidence: approved-drug data or larger human studies, within the populations and uses studied.
  • Early human studies: small, preliminary or limited human studies.
  • Animal & lab studies: animal or laboratory findings that do not establish effects in people.
  • Unverified: a proposed use or claim without verified supporting clinical evidence.
How each claim was reviewed (4)

Reported effects and evidence.

A citation may support, qualify or correct a claim. Read the study scope; a laboratory result is not an established benefit in people. Each review covers a claim as it was first collected; the tiles above show the collection’s current wording.

  1. Mechanistic extrapolation; parent DAC human study

    Review of “Growth hormone pulse”

    The no-DAC analogue is intended to stimulate GHRH receptors; keep human DAC studies separately identified.

    Limitations and applicability. Published human trial tested the long-acting form; it does not establish the no-DAC product’s human effects.

    Original collected claim and review history

    Original title: Growth hormone pulse

    Triggers a release of your own growth hormone, like natural GHRH.

    Original label: early. Preserved for traceability; the reviewed wording above qualifies this record.

    Record cjc-1295:benefit:1 · Annotated 2026-10-01 · Review method

  2. Related DAC preclinical pharmacokinetics; no-DAC duration unresolved

    Review of “Lasts longer than natural GHRH”

    Related GHRH analogues were engineered for stability; the precise no-DAC human duration remains unverified here.

    Limitations and applicability. Verified tetrasubstituted study includes albumin-binding DAC. It does not substantiate a 30-minute human half-life for no-DAC material.

    Original collected claim and review history

    Original title: Lasts longer than natural GHRH

    Four amino-acid changes let it survive about 30 minutes instead of a few minutes.

    Original label: early. Preserved for traceability; the reviewed wording above qualifies this record.

    Record cjc-1295:benefit:2 · Annotated 2026-10-01 · Review method

  3. Unknown — no direct primary source verified. Combination extrapolation; direct clinical evidence unresolved

    Review of “Pairs with ipamorelin”

    Combined GHRH/ghrelin-pathway stimulation is a mechanistic rationale. This exact combination lacks a verified clinical outcome citation here.

    Limitations and applicability. Synergy for hormone pathways is not direct efficacy or safety evidence for the marketed CJC-no-DAC/ipamorelin combination.

    Unknown: no direct primary source verified. This does not mean that no research exists.

    Original collected claim and review history

    Original title: Pairs with ipamorelin

    Combined with a ghrelin mimic, the two signals produce a bigger GH pulse than either alone.

    Original label: early. Preserved for traceability; the reviewed wording above qualifies this record.

    Record cjc-1295:benefit:3 · Annotated 2026-10-01 · Review method

  4. Unknown — no direct primary source verified. Explicitly unverified reported benefits

    Review of “Recovery, sleep and body composition”

    Recovery, sleep and body-composition effects are reported marketing/community claims for this version; direct clinical benefit evidence was not verified.

    Limitations and applicability. Already labeled claimed. Preserve the report without benefit checkmarks or a clinical-efficacy implication.

    Unknown: no direct primary source verified. This does not mean that no research exists.

    Original collected claim and review history

    Original title: Recovery, sleep and body composition

    Commonly claimed benefits of higher GH; this version has not been tested for them.

    Original label: claimed. Preserved for traceability; the reviewed wording above qualifies this record.

    Record cjc-1295:benefit:4 · Annotated 2026-10-01 · Review method

The research in detail

Evidence category

Mostly animal and cell studies

The published 2006 human studies tested long-acting CJC-1295 with DAC and measured growth hormone and changes. They did not test the no-DAC product listed here. No formal human clinical trials of no-DAC CJC-1295 were identified.

Evidence is assessed claim by claim above. Regulatory approval, study design, findings and relevance are separate questions; there is no single evidence score.

Risks and unknowns. What to know first.

Collected cautions follow. These are not an exhaustive or independently validated safety assessment; claim references do not automatically support every caution.

  • Flushing, headache, dizziness and water retention.
  • Chronically raised GH/IGF-1 can impair blood-sugar control and is a theoretical cancer-growth concern.

What people report

Show all 4 cautionsShow fewer cautions

Read this first: what “research use only” means

Published dosing records. No established dose.

Historical label and trial records for the named product, route, population and indication. These records are not a personal schedule or a validated regimen for a catalog vial. Source attribution does not establish applicability.

Published human studies of CJC-1295 (Teichman et al., 2006) used the long-acting version with DAC, which binds to albumin in the blood. No published human trial has tested the no-DAC form (modified GRF 1-29).

Any dose you see online for it is a guess, not a tested dose.

Community protocols. Reported online. Not clinically validated.

Community reports Collection date: 30 Sep 2026

CJC-1295 without DAC (Mod GRF 1–29) is almost always taken with a growth-hormone-releasing peptide (GHRP), usually ipamorelin, at about 100 mcg per shot on an empty stomach, once to three times a day, with bedtime the most common single dose.

More about this

Clinic protocols are more conservative (50–100 mcg at bedtime, 5 nights a week), while some bodybuilders use 150–200 mcg twice a day.

Not testedFrequently encountered in reviewed sources

With a GHRP, 100 mcg “saturation dose”

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
100 mcg per shot (some use up to 200–300 mcg)
How often
Once to three times a day
Route
Injection under the skin
Timing
On an empty stomach. Once a day: before bed. Twice: before bed and after a workout. Three times: add one on waking.
How long
About 12 weeks is often quoted; many run it for months
Cycle
Many skip weekends (5 days on, 2 off)
Ramp
Start with one bedtime shot at half the saturation dose, then build up to the full dose and extra daily shots
Mixing
Common blend: 5 mg CJC-1295 + 5 mg ipamorelin + 2.5 mL bacteriostatic water, giving 200 mcg of each per 10 units
  • Nearly always paired with ipamorelin (sometimes GHRP-2 or GHRP-6), either as separate shots or a pre-mixed blend.
  • A warm flush within minutes of the shot is widely treated as a sign the product is real.
Sources (4)

Not testedCommon

Clinic bedtime protocol, 5 nights a week

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
50–100 mcg, alone or pre-mixed with an equal or smaller amount of ipamorelin; some clinic blends give more (for example 160 mcg CJC-1295 with 400 mcg ipamorelin)
How often
Once a day at bedtime, 5 days a week
Route
Injection under the skin
Timing
Empty stomach, at least 2–3 hours after the last meal; one monograph suggests 6–8 pm
How long
Several months (one prescription: 4 months)
Cycle
5 days on, 2 days off
Mixing
Compounded 1 mg/mL solution (0.05–0.1 mL per dose), or blends of 1 mg/1 mg, 2 mg/2 mg or 2 mg/1 mg per mL with ipamorelin
  • Prescribed by anti-aging and wellness clinics through compounding pharmacies.
Sources (4)
Show all 4 protocolsShow fewer protocols

Not testedSometimes seen

Twice-a-day bodybuilding stack

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
150–250 mcg per shot
How often
Twice a day
Route
Injection under the skin
Timing
On waking and after (fasted) training, or twice a day with ipamorelin
  • Often combined with testosterone or other drugs by the same users.
Sources (2)

Not testedSometimes seen

Compounded troches or dissolving tablets

Collected report · exact form and route are only as reported below. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01.

Frequency labels describe this collection, not a measured population. Contradictory records remain available.

Details and sourcesHide details
Dose
300 or 500 mcg strengths
How often
Not stated in the source
Route
Oral (troche or rapidly dissolving tablet)
  • A 2024 filing to the FDA said pharmacies had dispensed more than 449,000 CJC-1295 prescriptions as troches and injections. Oral absorption of this peptide is unproven.
Sources (2)

Where the numbers come from

The 100 mcg “saturation dose”, 1–3 daily shots and pairing with a GHRP come from the forum writer Datbtrue (articles archived in the r/Peptides wiki), who cited growth-hormone-releasing-hormone studies using 100 mcg or 1 mcg/kg. The 50–100 mcg bedtime, 5-nights-a-week clinic protocol appears in a practitioner monograph (IPS-branded, apparently the International Peptide Society) used by compounding clinics.

Home-made sprays and serums

Home-made nasal spray. Community recipes. Not tested.

Original source recordsHide

Some vendors sell CJC-1295 (often with ipamorelin) as a nasal spray, and at least one user takes CJC/ipamorelin by nasal atomizer. No home recipe or dose was found, and replies doubt it is absorbed.

Best evidence: Community only (Reddit r/Peptides, 2025). No trial of intranasal CJC-1295 found; the closest data are for unmodified GHRH(1-29), with 3–5% nasal absorption (see sermorelin).

Not testedNasal sprayFringe

Vendor sprays / atomizer use (no formula found)

Original source-specific report. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Exact form and route are limited to the source’s description.

Ingredients and methodHide the recipe

Ingredients

IngredientAmountRole
CJC-1295 (with or without ipamorelin)not statedActive

Not stated: how it’s used and the amount per dose.

Sources (2)
Editorial synthesis and reported strength comparison

This synthesized method combines source records. It has not been validated for preparation, sterility, compatibility, absorption or storage. Select a reported strength to inspect the arithmetic; no strength is selected for you.

Not testedNasal spray

No amounts were found in the reviewed recipe records for this one. What was found is under “Original source records”.

Good to know

  • Bacteriostatic water contains 0.9–1.1% benzyl alcohol as a preservative. Its label covers mixing injections, not nasal use; EU labels warn of allergic reactions.
  • Some use store-bought saline nasal spray for its preservatives: often benzalkonium chloride, which can irritate the nose with long use, and sometimes benzyl alcohol.
  • Never tap water: it is not sterile, and CDC researchers warn against it for nasal rinsing.
What people report

On the skin: home-made serums. Community recipes. Not tested.

Original source recordsHide

A CJC-1295/ipamorelin cream exists as a product, meant to work through the skin. One user used it for two cycles and saw little; no strength, maker or recipe was found.

Best evidence: User reports only.

Not testedCreamFringe

CJC-1295/ipamorelin cream (maker and strength not stated)

Original source-specific report. Collection checked 30 Sep 2026; presentation annotated 2026-10-01. Source date and reporter identity are not separately verified. Exact form and route are limited to the source’s description.

Batch: not stated

Ingredients and methodHide the recipe

Ingredients

IngredientAmountRole
CJC-1295 and ipamorelinnot statedActive
Cream basenot statedBase

Method

Bought ready-made; no method or strength given.

How it’s used
Rubbed on the forearms; one user did two cycles.
  • Most replies call these creams a waste compared with injections; none gives a strength.
Sources (4)
Editorial synthesis and reported strength comparison

This synthesized method combines source records. It has not been validated for preparation, sterility, compatibility, absorption or storage. Select a reported strength to inspect the arithmetic; no strength is selected for you.

Not testedOn the skin

No amounts were found in the reviewed recipe records for this one. What was found is under “Original source records”.

Good to know

  • Use distilled water, not tap: tap water carries minerals, chlorine and microbes that can spoil the serum.
What people report
Research notes

Note on the DAC version (not the product sold here): CJC-1295 with DAC is long-acting and dosed about once a week. The same practitioner monograph gives 600 mcg once a week; a forum user asked whether to take a whole 2 mg vial at once. Vendors and users often mix up the two versions, and older articles sometimes use “CJC-1295” for either one.

On the skin

No strength, maker or recipe found.

What it is. In plain English.

A marketed no-DAC GHRH analogue with no established human trial evidence; published CJC-1295 human studies used the distinct DAC form.

TapClick a dotted word to see what it means.

The site lists a product called CJC-1295 no DAC. DAC is an added chemical component present in the long-acting CJC-1295 form studied in small human trials. Those trial findings do not establish the effects or duration of the no-DAC product.

The no-DAC product is marketed as a analogue intended to stimulate the pituitary. Its human effects, duration and clinical benefits have not been established in formal trials.

Reviewed 2026-10-01.

Structure. A close relative’s structure.

Specs. The facts at a glance.

Length
29 amino acids
Sold as
  • CJC-1295 no DAC 5 mg
In blends
Regulatory status
Not FDA-approved. The 2024 Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee recommended against adding CJC-1295 forms to the 503A Bulks List. Human study findings for DAC do not validate the no-DAC product. prohibits CJC-1295.
Also known as
Mod GRF 1-29

Sources. What this page rests on.

Every source behind this page, with what it says and when it was checked, is in the Source library.

CJC-1295 (no DAC) in the Source library

Original overview and research notes · annotated 2026-10-01

Historical collection text. Read alongside the claim corrections above; identity or evidence qualifications may supersede this wording.

Short growth hormone pulse (GHRH)

A stabilized GHRH fragment that causes a short pulse of growth hormone.

Sermorelin’s 29 amino acids with four swapped to resist enzyme breakdown. “No DAC” means it lacks the add-on that makes the original CJC-1295 last for days, so it acts for well under an hour.

Like natural GHRH, it tells the pituitary to release growth hormone. It’s usually paired with a mimic such as ipamorelin, because the two signals together produce a bigger pulse than either alone.

The long-acting DAC version raised GH and IGF-1 for days in small human studies in 2006 before development was discontinued. The no-DAC version has never been through formal clinical trials.

Original status record: Not approved. Research chemical. An FDA advisory panel voted against letting pharmacies compound it in 2024. Banned by WADA.

More in Growth hormone.

Glossary

GHRH

Growth-hormone-releasing hormone, the brain signal that tells the pituitary to release GH. Mimicked by sermorelin, CJC-1295 and tesamorelin.

Glossary

Ghrelin mimetic (GHRP)

A compound that activates the ghrelin (“hunger hormone”) receptor, which also triggers GH release. Ipamorelin is one.

Glossary

IGF-1

Insulin-like growth factor 1, made in the liver in response to growth hormone. It carries out many of GH’s effects.

Glossary

WADA

The World Anti-Doping Agency. Its S0 category bans any substance not approved for human use, which covers most of this catalog.

Glossary

Cryo-EM

Cryo-electron microscopy. Molecules are frozen in a thin layer of ice and photographed thousands of times with an electron microscope; the images are combined into a 3D map.

Glossary

Resolution

How sharp a structure is, measured in ångströms (Å; a ten-billionth of a meter). Smaller is sharper.

Glossary

Protein Data Bank (PDB)

The free worldwide archive of 3D structures of proteins and other molecules measured in experiments. Each entry has a four-character code, like 7KI0.